Turkish Football News

Akhisarspor announce Europa League squad

Akhisarspor squad Europa League

Akigo have named their squad for the group stages of the Europa League.

Akhisarspor’s squad for the group stages of the 2018/2019 Europa League haas been announced. The Super Lig minnows qualified for the first time in their history for the tournament after they won last season’s Turkish Cup.

Daniel Larsson, Jeremy Bokila and Bora Kork did not make the cut.

The players that were named in the squad are;

Goalkeepers: Milan Lukac, Halil Yeral, Fatih Ozturk

Defenders: Avdija Vrsajevic, Miguel Lopes, Mustafa Yumlu, Dany Nounkeu, Caner Osmanpasa, Kadir Keles

Midfielders: Bilal Kisa, Aykut Ceviker, Helder Barbosa, Eray Ataseven, Guray Vural, Onur Ayik, Onurcan Guler, Abdou Sissoko, Josue Pesqueira, Elvis Manu, Adrien Regattin, Serginho

Forwards: Yevgen Seleznov

The club’s first game will be on September 20th against Russian side Krasnodar. The game will take place in Akhisar at 7:55PM local time.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Got something to say? Drop a comment below.x