Turkish Football News

2018/19 Europa League groups announced

2018/19 Europa League groups announced

The groups have been decided and the countdown is on.

The group stages of 2018/2019 Europa League have been revealed. Turkey’s three clubs in this year’s tournament are Besiktas, Fenerbahce and Akhisarspor.

Besiktas have been drawn in Group I alongside Genk (BEL), Malmo (SWE) and Sarpsborg (NOR).

Fenerbahce have been paired with Anderlecht (BEL), Dinamo Zagreb (CRO) and Spartak Trnava (SVK).

Akhisarspor, making their debut, will go up against Sevilla (ESP), Krasnodar (RUS) and Standard Liege (BEL).

The games will kick-off on September 20th and end on December 13th. The final will be played on May 29th, 2019 at the Olympic Stadium in Baku, Azerbaijan.

Below is the full draw.

Group A: Bayer Leverkusen, Ludogorets, FC Zurich, AEK Larnaca

Group B: Red Bull Salzburg, Celtic, RB Leipzig, Rosenborg

Group C: Zenit St Petersburg, FC Copenhagen, Bordeaux, Slavia Prague

Group D: Anderlecht, Fenerbahce, Dinamo Zagreb, Spartak Tranava

Group E: Arsenal, Sporting, Qarabag, FC Vorskla

Group F: Olympiakos, AC Milan, Real Betis, Dudelange

Group G Villarreal, Rapid Vienna, Spartak Moscow, Rangers

Group H: Lazio, Marseille, Frankfurt, Apollon Limassol

Group I: Besiktas, Genk, Malmo, Sarpsborg

Group J: Sevilla, Krasnodar, Standard Liege, Akhisarspor

Group K: Dynamo Kiev, FC Astana, Rennes, Jablonec

Group L: Chelsea, PAOK, BATE Borisov, Vidi FC

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Got something to say? Drop a comment below.x