Turkish Football News

Besiktas announce squad for Europa League

Europa League squad of Besiktas announced

The Black Eagles have announced their squad for the Europa League group stages.

Super Lig giants Besiktas have announced their 24-player squad for the 2018/2019 UEFA Europa League Group I matches on Tuesday.

The Istanbul club will play against Norway’s Sarpsborg, Belgium’s Genk and Sweden’s Malmo in Group I hoping they can advance to the knockout stages.

There were a couple of surprises, however, as midfielders Jeremain Lens and Atiba Hutchinson were not named in the squad list. Newly signed Guven Yalcin also didn’t make the cut.

The squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: Tolga Zengin, Loris Karius

Defenders: Pepe, Enzo Roco, Domagoj Vida, Alpay Celebi, Fatih Aksoy, Caner Erkin, Gokhan Gonul, Adriano Correia

Midfielders: Gary Medel, Dorukhan Tokoz, Necip Uysal, Mertcan Acikgoz, Tolgay Arslan, Ryan Babel, Adem Ljajic, Gokhan Tore, Oguzhan Ozyakup, Ricardo Quaresma

Forwards: Mustafa Pektemek, Vagner Love, Cyle Larin, Alvaro Negredo

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Got something to say? Drop a comment below.x